Lemonade

I just meant to listen to the album, and then the film started, and I was going to watch it for a minute and then get bored and stop because I have the attention span of a small child for anything on the computer that isn’t facebook, and I was never going to admit I didn’t finish it. I accidentally watched it all instead.

I’ve never wanted to be another human being as much as I currently want to be Beyoncé. Not ’cause her life, but ’cause her style and her grace and her brilliance and her you-ain’t-married-to-no-average-bitch power

I’m poleaxed by Lemonade, honestly. I don’t understand how it didn’t win every award anyone was offering anywhere. Like if there was an award for male astronaut of the year, Lemonade should have won.

One thought on “Lemonade

Leave a Reply

